Precinct Official's Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 65 (LCT)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

	Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES				
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
\circ	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party		
0 N	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party		
○ _{(V}	Vrite-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		1	John Maxwell	Republican Party		
					ł	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party			
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	0	Jazmin Newton Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party Democratic Party		
O 1	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
\circ	Christina Bohannar	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party					
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney C	General	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Governor/Lieuten Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird	Republican Party		(
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tro (Vote For No More	easurer Than One)		
	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party		
	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Se District 3 (Vote For No More	5		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	ŭ		0	Chris Cournoyer	Republican Party		For County Re (Vote For No More			
○ _{(V}	Vrite-in vote for Governor, if ar	ny)	, 0	Jed O.V. Ganzer	Democratic Party		`	,		
	Neita in vata faul i vitament Car		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Michele R. Darland Rita Vargas	Republican Party Democratic Party		
(V	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		For State Representative				Kila vargas	Democratic Party		
(For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)			District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)				
	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Norlin Mommsen	Republican Party		For County At (Vote For No More	ttorney		
	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Kay Pence	Democratic Party		`	,		
\ \(\overline{V} \)	Vrite-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Kelly Cunningham Caleb Copley	Haan Republican Party Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Farty			
,	Γodd Halbur	,					For County A	uditor		
	Rob Sand	Republican Party Democratic Party					To Fill a Vac (Vote For No More	ancy		
0_						0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party		
(V	Vrite-in vote, if any)					0	Ashley Schimanski			
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
						Τl	JRN BALLO	OT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES		JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For LeClaire Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)		NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the		
0 0	Carol A. Sorensen	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
	For LeClaire Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1		
0	William Patterson	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott ○ Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
0	Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?			
0	Christine Bolte	or Appeals be retained in onice:			
	Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YesNo	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
		○ Yes			
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes ○ No		
0	Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
0	John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?			
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin			
0	Tom Monroe	○ Yes			
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling			
		YesNo			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert			
0		○ Yes			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the			
0		Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto			
		○ Yes			
		○ No			
		Kimberly Shepherd			
		○ Yes			
		○ No			
			TURN BALLOT OVER		